AMD Modèle 1917/18 (Auto-Mitrailleuse de Découverte)

AMD Modèle 1917/18 (Auto-Mitrailleuse de Découverte)
Image: AMD Modèle 1917/18 (Tank Encyclopaedia)
Vehicle TypeLight 4x2 Armoured Car
Origin & DesignerFrance-USA/Laffly-White
Numbers Produced200
Crew4 (Commander, Gunner, Loader & Driver)
Main Armament1 x 37mm L/21 SA-18 Gun
Main Armament[@sponson_traverse]
Elevation-16° to +20°
Turret Traverse360° (Manual)
Gun Traverse[@gun_traverse]
Gun Mount[@gun_mounts]
Maximum Range[@maximum_range]
Armour Penetration[@armour_penetration]
Gun Sight[@gun_sight]
Secondary Armament1 x 8mm Hotchkiss Modèle 1914 Machine Gun (Rear Turret)
Smoke Discharger[@smoke_discharger]
Ammunition Carried198 x 37mm & 5.500 x 8mm
Combat Weight6000 kg
Ground Clearance0.40m
Fording Depth0.45m
Trench Crossing[@trench_crossing]
Obstacle Clearance0.30m
Climbing Ability[@climbing_ability]
ArmourHull Front: 8mm
Hull Sides: 8mm
Hull Rear: 8mm
Hull Top: 8mm
Hull Bottom: 5.4mm
Turret Front: 8mm
Turret Sides: 8mm
Turret Rear: 8mm
Turret Top: 5.4mm
EngineWhite 4-Cyl (Petrol)
Transmission4 Forward & 2 Reverse
Maximum Road Range250 km
Maximum Cross Country Range[@maximum_cross_country_range]
Maximum Water Range[@maximum_water_range]
Maximum Road Speed45 kph
Maximum Cross Country Speed20 kph
Maximum Water Speed[@maximum_water_speed]
NotesWW1 Armoured Car that saw limited service in Africa Colonies.